Interactive Navigation Table for Fraport AG

[masterslider id=”110″]

For Fraport AG, COSALUX conceptualized, developed and realized an “Interactive Airport Desk“(„I-AID“). Since the 21.09.2015 this desk is located at Terminal 1, passenger area Z after the security check in the Non-Schengen area.

The “Interactive Airport Desk“ provides the passengers with complete traveling information, indoor navigation with dynamic guidance, overview plans and location of all gastronomy and shopping services. Real-time info concerning waiting period as well as shopping, gastronomy and other services located on the chosen path are presented on the desk. All in all, the desk has six data bases, which combine and evaluate the collected passenger information. Thereby the passengers’ travel information is presented, which is determined by the remaining time/ waiting time, destination and expected buying behaviour.

The entire system is designed to learn from the collected data and refine the offer in further steps as well as complement the existing customer data with more different information. The hardware consists of a high-performing touch module and a scanner unit to scan the boarding pass.

The design of the desk is integrated perfectly into the surrounding of the passenger area Z. Moreover, it should remain intact to be admired for many years due to its stainless steel-body and a shockproof stoved enamel finish.

Since the first day, the “Interactive Airport Desk” is used frequently by many passengers of Fraport and as an interactive information medium turns out to be a magnet to visitors.

Interaktiver Leittisch für die Fraport AG

[masterslider id=”110″]


Für die Fraport AG konzipierte, entwickelte und realisierte COSALUX einen „Interactive Airport Desk“ („I-AID“). Seit dem 21.09.2015 steht dieser im Terminal 1, Fluggastbereich Z hinter der Sicherheitskontrolle im Non-Schengen-Bereich.

Passagiere erhalten vom „Interactive Airport Desk“ umfassende Reiseinformationen, eine Indoor-Navigation mit dynamischer Wegführung, Übersichtspläne und Lage von allen Gastronomiebetrieben sowie Einkaufsgeschäften. Der „Interactive Airport Desk“ ruft Echtzeit-Informationen zu Wartezeiten sowie Shopping-, Gastronomie- und Serviceangeboten entlang der gewählten Route ab. Insgesamt hat der Desk sechs Leitdatenbanken, die untereinander ihre gesammelten Passagierinformationen verknüpfen und auswerten. So werden Reiseinformationen des Passagiers angezeigt, die durch Restzeit/Wartezeit, Reisenden Ziel und erwartetes Kaufverhalten determiniert werden.

Das ganze System ist darauf ausgelegt, im Betrieb von den gesammelten Daten zu lernen und das Angebot in weiteren Stufen zu verfeinern sowie die bestehenden Kundendaten mit weiteren verschiedenen Informationen zu ergänzen. Die verwendete Hardware besteht aus einem leistungsstarken Touchmodul und einer Scannereinheit zum Scannen der Boardkarte.

Das Desk-Design fügt sich perfekt in die Umgebung des Fluggastbereichs Z ein. Dieser sollte wegen seines Edelstahl-Korpus und seiner stoßfesten Einbrennlackierung für viele Jahre unbeschädigt zu bewundern sein.

Seit dem ersten Tag wird der „Interactive Airport Desk“ ausgiebig von zahlreichen Passagieren des Fraports benutzt und ist als interaktives Informationsmedium ein Besuchermagnet.

Cosalux

Cosalux