TE CONNECTIVITY
THE CONNECTED CAR
3D VISUALISATION

TE Connectivity I Germany 2016

TASK

Development of a never seen multitouch application for the trade fair Electronica in Munich that presents TE Connectivity’s forward-looking products in a fascinating user experience to present and pushes the borders of the currently possible.

IDEA

Developing a futuristic, thrilling and flexible user interface, with 3D models that look as if they were pre-rendered but in fact are calculated in real-time. Integrating more than hundred products, 3D views, and a stunning transparent car.

TE Connectivity | Connected Car

RESULT

An entirely new application that sets standards in terms of function, design and user experience, allowing to view the entire product range as a whole or in detail in super high polygon 3D and to retrieve the individual elements by simple gestures anywhere on the screen.

TE Connectivity – The Connected Car – 3D Product Explorer

TE CONNECTIVITY – The Connected Car – 3D Product Explorer

TE CONNECTIVITY | 2016

insight

AUFGABE

Entwicklung einer nie gesehenen Multitouch-Applikation für die Messe Elektronica in München, die die zukunftsweisenden Produkte von TE Connectivity in einer faszinierenden User-Experience präsentiert und dabei sehr nah an die Grenzen des technisch Machbaren geht.

challenge

IDEE

Ein futuristisches, aufregendes und flexibles User-Interface mit 3D-Modellen, die wie vorgerendert aussehen, tatsächlich jedoch in Echtzeit berechnet werden. Integration von mehr als hundert Produkten, 3D-Ansichten und eines atemberaubenden transparenten Autos.

idea

ERGEBNIS

Eine gänzlich neuartige Anwendung, die in Funktion, User-Experience und Design Maßstäbe setzt. Die Produktpalette kann komplett oder im Detail in super high Polygon 3D aus allen Perspektiven betrachtet werden, die einzelnen Elemente sind durch einfache Gesten auf dem gesamten Screen abrufbar.