Deutsche Post DHL Group – DHL Packset App – Augmented Reality iOS Application

DHL GROUP
DHL PACKSET APP
AR-APPLICATION

Deutsche Post DHL Group I Germany 2017

TASK

Does it fit in? An augmented reality mobile app shall provide the answer and make packaging and sending parcels a task of clicks instead of yards stick and post office walks – and make Deutsche Post DHL Group a digital first mover in customer service.

IDEA

Using Apple’s ARKit, we developed one of the very first augmented reality mobile apps for Deutsche Post DHL Group. The aim was to make this new technology available to the DHL customers right with the launch of iOS 11 – in an app providing actual benefit and an intuitive user experience to convince also the less confident users. With an accompanying print and online campaign, we added an emotional dimension to the app and addressed a broad target audience.

RESULT

With the DHL Packset app, sending parcels is done with a few clicks: The customer starts by scanning an appropriate surface with the iPhone on which he virtually places a three-dimensional Packset in size XS, S, M, L or F. He puts the item into the Packset, adjusts the size and can directly see the price. He can put the selected Packset into the shopping basket. To complete the order, the app forwards the customer to the Deutsche Post eFiliale, where he can create a parcel stamp, book a collection service and make a secure payment. The ready-to-send Packset is delivered to the customer’s home. The intuitive user interface makes the process an easy and comfortable task even for less experienced users. The DHL Packset app proves that with the right strategy and usability, the courage to try new technologies allows creating value for both provider and customers: within a few weeks, the DHL Packset app got more than one million impressions in the Apple App Store, and was chosen by Apple among the Best of 2017 apps in the developer category.

Lufthansa - Abindieweitewelt

Lufthansa AG – abindieweitewelt.de – Multimedia Communication Campaign

LUFTHANSA AG – ABINDIEWEITEWELT.D
MULTIMEDIA COMMUNICATION CAMPAIGN

Lufthansa AG | 2016

TASK

The Lufthansa Group is searching for around 2,000 new flight attendants and needs exciting communication activities to recruit potential candidates.

IDEA

Direct approach to the target group, with banners at schools and advertisements in high school newspapers to draw attention to the existing vacancies.

RESULT

Together with the human resource department, numerous applications were generated for the position of flight attendant.

Nestlé Dolce Gusto - Roadshow

Nestlé Deutschland AG – NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto – Multisensory Brand Experience

NESTLÉ DEUTSCHLAND AG
NESCAFÉ DOLCE GUSTO
MULTISENSORY BRAND EXPERIENCE

Nestlé Deutschland AG I Germany 2015

TASK

A multisensory brand experience shall be created to launch the new NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto coffee machines Drop and Stelia.

IDEA

Conception of a nationwide roadshow. Inspire visitors with a simple touchscreen interaction: the coffee is freshly brewed by fingertip. The touch signals change the light mood of the room-sized LED ambient wall. Visitors are able to create their unique light-artwork.

RESULT

Large numbers of visitors were able to convince themselves of the innovative coffee machines and their different varieties.

Hugo Boss AG – HUGO BOSS Winter Campaign 2015/16 – 360° Brand Experience

HUGO BOSS AG – HUGO BOSS WINTER CAMPAIGN 2015/16
360° BRAND EXPERIENCE

Hugo Boss AG | 2014

TASK

An innovative 360° campaign should be developed for the winter season. The mandatory requirement is to avoid any religious symbolism as well as to fulfil the high design and aesthetic standards of the customer on an international level.

IDEA

Development of four major campaigns, which include all aspects of a 360° campaign: key visual, slogan, music, video, shopping windows, and digital and store events.

RESULT

The high level of innovation of the elaborated approaches even inspired the international chief designer of Hugo Boss. During the further course of development, COSALUX designed several campaign details together with him personally.

Schirn Kunsthalle Frankfurt – Taking a Seat for Playing the City 2 – Art Project

SCHIRN KUNSTHALLE FRANKFURT – TAKING A SEAT FOR PLAYING THE CITY 2
ART PROJECT

Schirn Kunsthalle Frankfurt | 2010

TASK

The Schirn Kunsthalle Frankfurt wishes for an extraordinary art project in a public space.

IDEA

Invite every passer-by to be an activist of an art project: take a stable stool, occupy the public space, bring the mobile artwork to your home or simply leave it for others.

RESULT

The innovative strength of the Schirn Kunsthalle Frankfurt has been transported successfully through contact with interactive art in the unusual urban setting – the promotion was an incredible success.

Deutsche Post DHL Group – DHL Packset App – Augmented Reality iOS Applikation

DEUTSCHE POST
@DHL PACKSET APP
AR-ANWENDUNG

Deutsche Post DHL Group I Deutschland 2017

TASK

Passt es rein? Eine Augmented Reality Mobile App soll Antwort geben und den Paketversand zur Aufgabe von Klicks machen anstatt von Zollstock und Filialgängen – und die Deutsche Post DHL Group einmal mehr zum digitalen First Mover im Kundenservice.

IDEE

Für die Deutsche Post DHL Group entwickelten wir eine der allerersten Augmented Reality Mobile Apps auf Basis von Apples ARKit: Der Anspruch war, die neue Technologie den DHL-Kunden bereits zum Launch von iOS 11 zur Verfügung zu stellen; in einer Anwendung, die einen echten Nutzen bietet und durch einfache Bedienbarkeit auch weniger technikaffine Kunden überzeugt. Mit einer begleitenden Print- und Onlinekampagne verliehen wir der Anwendung einen emotionalen Charakter und sprachen eine große Zielgruppe an.

ERGEBNIS

Mit der DHL Packset App gelingt der Paketversand in wenigen Klicks: Der Kunde scannt eine geeignete Oberfläche mit dem iPhone und platziert darauf ein virtuelles, dreidimensionales Packset der Größe XS, S, M, L oder F. Er legt den Versandartikel in das Packset, passt die Größe des Packsets an und sieht direkt den Preis. Das gewählte Packset legt er in den Warenkorb. Für den Bestellabschluss wird er weitergeleitet zur Deutsche Post eFiliale, wo er einen Versandschein erstellen, eine Abholung einleiten und sicher bezahlen kann. Das fertige Packset wird direkt zum Kunden nach Hause geliefert. Das intuitive User-Interface macht die Bedienung auch für wenig geübte Anwender einfach und angenehm. Die DHL Packset App beweist, dass Mut zu Neuem mit der richtigen Strategie und guter Usability in kürzester Zeit einen Mehrwert für Anbieter und Kunden schaffen kann: Im Apple App Store verzeichnete die DHL Packset App in wenigen Wochen mehr als eine Million Impressionen und wurde von Apple in der Kategorie Developer unter die Best of 2017 gewählt.

Lufthansa - Abindieweitewelt

Lufthansa AG – abindieweitewelt.de – Multimediale Kommunikationskampagne

LUFTHANSA AG – ABINDIEWEITEWELT.DE
MULTIMEDIALE KOMMUNIKATIONSKAMPAGNE

Lufthansa AG | 2016

TASK

Der Lufthansa Konzern sucht im Jahr 2016 über 2000 neue Flugbegleiter/-innen und braucht zur Rekrutierung potenzieller Kandidaten spannende Kommunikationsmaßnahmen.

IDEE

Mit Bannern an Schulen und Anzeigen in Abiturzeitungen direkt an die Zielgruppe „Abiturienten“ herantreten und auf die bestehenden Vakanzen aufmerksam machen. Begleitende Micropages zur unterstützenden Kommunikation lancieren und positionieren.

ERGEBNIS

Gemeinsam mit der Human Resources-Abteilung konnten zahlreiche Bewerbungen für den Beruf des Flugbegleiters generiert werden.

Nestlé Dolce Gusto - Roadshow

Nestlé Deutschland AG – NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto – Multisensorisches Markenerlebnis

NESTLÉ DEUTSCHLAND AG
NESCAFÉ DOLCE GUSTO
MULTISENSORISCHES MARKENERLEBNIS

Nestlé Deutschland AG I Deutschland 2015

TASK

Zur Markteinführung der neuen NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto-Kaffeemaschinen Drop und Stelia soll ein multisensorisches Markenerlebnis geschaffen werden.

IDEE

Konzeption einer bundesweiten Roadshow. In einem Design-Pavillon Besucher von der simplen Touchscreen-Bedienung begeistern: Der Kaffee wird per Fingertipp frisch gebrüht. Parallel verändern die Touchsignale die Lichtstimmung einer raumfüllenden LED-Ambient-Wall. Besucher kreieren sich live ihr einzigartiges Licht-Kunstwerk.

ERGEBNIS

Große Besuchermengen, die sich in verschiedenen Großstädten von den innovativen Kaffeemaschinen und der Sortenvielfalt überzeugen konnten.

Hugo Boss AG – HUGO BOSS Winterkampagne 2015/16 – 360°-Kampagne

HUGO BOSS AG – HUGO BOSS WINTERKAMPAGNE 2015/16
360°-KAMPAGNE

Hugo Boss AG | 2014

TASK

Für die BOSS-Winterkampagne soll eine innovative 360°-Kampagne entwickelt werden, die auf jegliche religiöse Symbolik verzichtet, international funktioniert und die hohen Ästhetikansprüche der Marke erfüllt.

IDEE

Ausarbeitung von vier Hauptkampagnen, die neben Key-Visual, Claim, Musik, Video, Shopping-Window, Digital- und Store-Events alle Aspekte einer 360°-Kampagne abdecken und dem internationalen Designanspruch gerecht werden.

ERGEBNIS

Der hohe Innovationsgrad der ausgearbeiteten Ansätze sorgte dafür, dass sogar der Chef-Designer der Hugo Boss AG inspiriert an den Kampagnendetails mitwirkte

Schirn Kunsthalle Frankfurt – Platznehmen für Playing the City 2 – Kunstaktion

SCHIRN KUNSTHALLE FRANKFURT – PLATZNEHMEN FÜR PLAYING THE CITY 2 –
KUNSTAKTION

Schirn Kunsthalle Frankfurt | 2010

TASK

Die Schirn Kunsthalle Frankfurt wünscht sich eine außergewöhnliche Kunstaktion im öffentlichen Raum.

IDEE

Jeden Passanten einladen, Aktivist eines Kunstprojekts zu werden: stabilen Hocker nehmen, öffentlichen Raum besetzen, das mobile Kunstobjekt nach Hause tragen – oder einfach für andere stehen lassen

ERGEBNIS

Die hohe Innovationskraft der Schirn Kunsthalle Frankfurt wurde durch den Kontakt mit interaktiver Kunst im ungewohnten urbanen Umfeld sehr erfolgreich transportiert – die Aktion war ein unglaublicher Erfolg.