RMV – VIP Lounge 2019

RMV
VIP LOUNGE

RMV I Germany 2019

TASK

In partnership with our cooperative agency Huth + Wenzel, we were tasked to design the new concept for the RMV VIP booth lounge in the Commerzbank-Arena, the home stadium of the Eintracht Frankfurt.

IDEA

Visitors to the new VIP booth lounge will find themselves visually immersed in a space that imitates being on a S-Bahn train or on a RMV Bus. The booth offers a unique and interactive branding that accompanies your football game experience thanks to re-purposed and converted elements such as stop buttons, emergency brakes, and ticket machines.

RESULT

In the RMV VIP lounge booth there is now a large oak table with an engraved route map, and the accompanying Vitra-style chairs adorned with soccer jersey numbers and original S-Bahn patterned seat cushions. Other features that can be observed are the yellow handrails, leaning cushions in the standing area, and functional buttons such as the ‘Stop’ button which when pressed – fan chants are heard; or the ‘Emergency brake’ which when pulled you can hear “Fights and Victories!”. Original folding seats are located beneath two window-like digital screens that showcase beautiful images of Frankfurt’s railway line and even historical data about Eintracht Frankfurt. Bets can be placed on the ticket machine for the half-time and final scores. The local brands; RMV and Eintracht Frankfurt, were brought together in a playful and unique way to create a distinguishing VIP lounge experience.

Accenture – Kaleidoscope 2018 Event – Live Data Visualisation

ACCENTURE
KALEIDOSCOPE 2018 EVENT

Accenture I London, England 2018

TASK

The management consulting company Accenture is hosting the technology conference “Kaleidoscope” in London’s most famous TATE MODERN museum. The conference offers an exciting mix of workshops, training and inspiring lectures. Using real-time data all participants and their interactions with each other should be visualized in a digital artwork visible to all visitors at the conference.

IDEA

A gigantic, futuristic polyhedron sculpture visualizes the heartbeat of the Accenture Kaleidoscope 2018 event. Each participant is registered with a mobile application and categorized according to their industry sector. The resulting real-time data is transformed into line connections, light and color effects and visualized through object mapping on to the sculpture in the entrance area of ​​the conference. Each industry is differentiated by its own shape. Established connections between visitors and exhibitors are particularly emphasized. The colorful artwork is always new, different, exciting and in motion. Just like the „Kaleidoscope“ conference itself.

RESULT

With this outstanding project COSALUX had the opportunity to place an imposing, five-meter-long sculpture that creates unique art through real-time visualizations in one of the worlds most famous museums. Information and aesthetics are combined in a pleasant way on the surface of the sculpture. The use of four high-end projectors, offers innumerable possibilities for visualizations. All symbols and visual effects were created by COSALUX with the Unity 3D Game Engine and caused astonishing moments for the numerous conference participants.

SPORTISSIMI – Concept-Store Design

SPORTISSIMI
CONCEPT-STORE-DESIGN

SPORTISSIMI I Germany 2018

TASK

Physical fitness, a healthy lifestyle as well as sporting activities are part of modern living. SPORTISSIMI provides people of all ages with everything they need to sustain these habits. The clothing store is in need of a contemporary, modular store concept that scales to different store sizes and locations demonstrating how SPORTISSIMI can enable people with an active lifestyle.

IDEA

A modular store concept that is applicable to stores of any sizes. Diverse modules can be combined in countless ways and cover every use case. Sustainable, recycled materials are combined with welded wire meshes, concrete blocks and recycled wood to create an urban look. Artificial grass, a track running through the store and other urban sport elements intensify the sportive feeling. Digital elements, wall projections and interactive touch guides, offer enough flexibility for the Concept-Store.

SPORTISSIMI - STORE DESIGN:

RESULT

COSALUX achieved maximum modularity for the final store concept. All elements were thoroughly tested and optimized to fit every scenario. A grid spans walls, shelves and tables providing endless ways to present products on the first 250m2 sized showroom. Redesigning the store and highlighting different articles can easily be done with the custom made modules. New and exciting shopping experiences can thus be created with just a few steps at any time. The grass wall orchestrates closeness to nature while foils on the floor that are mimicking a running track guide the path through the store.

I-AID - navigation & shopper Fraport AG

Fraport AG – I-AID Interactive Airport Desk – Multitouch Navigation Desk

FRAPORT AG
I-AID INTERACTIVE AIRPORT DESK
MULTITOUCH NAVIGATION DESK

Fraport AG I Germany 2015

TASK

The technological development of Frankfurt Airport is in full swing. As one of the most important components, Fraport AG would like a guidance system for indoor navigation of airport guests.

IDEA

Develop future-oriented control tables with a clear design language to help airport guests find their way to the desired destination.

RESULT

Futuristic-looking control tables offer airport guests an interactive, functional and efficient indoor navigation system.

Eine Frage der Kunst – Multi-touch Installation STÄDEL MUSEUM

Städel Museum – A Question of Art – Multitouch Installation

STÄDEL MUSEUM
A QUESTION OF ART
MULTITOUCH INSTALLATION

Städel Museum I Frankfurt am Main, Germany 2011

TASK

The renowned Frankfurt Städel would like to present the museum’s complete art collection in an innovative manner.

IDEA

Change the way of viewing art: the idea is to develop multitouch hardware in addition to an interactive user interface that is based on an associative and didactic concept of art education.

RESULT

An impressive 1.5 million interactions have been conducted on the table so far. The project was distinguished by the Red Dot Award in 2012.

MUSEUM PLUGSTREET 14–18

LENS’ 14 – 18 Centre d’Histoire Guerre et Paix – Museum Plugstreet 14 – 18 – Interior & Media Concept

LENS’ 14 – 18 CENTRE D’HISTOIRE GUERRE ET PAIX – MUSEUM PLUGSTREET 14 – 18
INTERIOR & MEDIA CONCEPT

LENS’ 14 – 18 Centre d’Histoire Guerre et Paix | Belgium | 2013

TASK

The AWPA is planning an information centre about World War I and aims to establish a memorial place for veterans and family members.

IDEA

Implementation of a multitouch wall that is capable of servicing multiple users at the same time. Creation of a user interface that deals neutrally with the highly sensitive topic and does not influence the viewers’ opinions.

RESULT

Successful realisation of the ambitious objectives. Moreover, consistently positive feedback from the international press. In addition, the project was honoured with the Red Dot Award 2014 and the IF Award 2015.

george gina lucy

George Gina & Lucy (GGL) – New ID – Multitouch Application

GEORGE GINA & LUCY (GGL) – NEW ID
MULTITOUCH APPLICATION

George Gina & Lucy (GGL) | 2012

TASK

The fair stand of the bag manufacturer George Gina & Lucy at Bread & Butter should be extended with an unusual digital concept.

IDEA

Development of an entertaining multitouch application that gives every visitor a new identity, which can be taken home in the form of personalised business cards.

RESULT

By combining a playful application and personalised giveaways, visitors are reminded of George Gina & Lucy a long time after the trade fair.

Federal Ministry for Education and Research – TU Darmstadt, Semizentral Metropol – Interactive Learning Game

BMBF – TU DARMSTADT, SEMIZENTRAL METROPOL
INTERACTIVE LEARNING GAME

BMBF – Federal Ministry for Education and Research | 2012

TASK

The Federal Ministry of Education and Research wants to demonstrate the advantages of semi-centralised supply and disposal systems through an interactive learning game.

IDEA

Design a solution to appeal to an audience without the appropriate background and expertise. Develop an exciting learning game that illustrates the impact of water use on quality of life.

RESULT

The application ‘Semizentral Metropol’ is often used at various fairs and attracts many visitors of all ages.

German Centre Shanghai – German Centre Shanghai Navigation – Multitouch Terminal

GERMAN CENTRE SHANGHAI NAVIGATION
MULTITOUCH-TERMINAL

German Centre Shanghai | 2011

TASK

Within the German Center Shanghai, the offices are rented very dynamically. An information and navigation system for tenants of and visitors to the German Center is urgently needed.

IDEA

Development of an independent, futuristic design for multitouch tables with appropriate hardware. Conception of an intuitive user interface in multiple languages, which provides space for visitor navigation as well as aspects of the German Center for living, working, shopping and leisure.

RESULT

Through an appropriate product design and a self-explanatory user interface, guests of the German Center Shanghai now have an easy-to-use and practical information system.

BlackBerry – BlackBerry PoS – Instore Concept & Design

BLACKBERRY – BLACKBERRY POS
INSTORE CONCEPT & DESIGN

BlackBerry | 2009

TASK

As a leading producer in the business sector, Blackberry wants to establish a new shop concept, including interactive point-of-sale installations to promote the launch of new Blackberry models.

IDEA

Developing a modular shop-in-shop system that can be used for different store sizes and focuses on the Blackberry products. Moreover, the apps used with Blackberry devices can be directly tested by the customers, with interactive terminals at the point of sale.

RESULT

The modular concept was first tested in the flagship stores of San Francisco and London, and has finally been rolled out in Germany. By focusing on the point of sale, Blackberry was able to completely realise the planned increase in sales and download rates.

RMV – VIP LOGE 2019

RMV
VIP LOGE

RMV I Deutschland 2019

TASK

Zusammen mit unserer befreundeten Agentur Huth+Wenzel sollen wir die VIP-Loge des RMV in der Commerzbank-Arena, dem Heimatstadion der SGE Eintracht Frankfurt, gestalten.

IDEE

Die Logenbesucher sollen sich optisch in einer S-Bahn oder einem Bus des RMV wiederfinden und durch umfunktionierte Elemente, wie STOP-Knöpfe, Notbremse oder Ticketautomat ein einzigartiges und interaktives Marken- und Fußball-Erlebnis haben.

ERGEBNIS

In der RMV Loge wird nun an einem Eichenholztisch mit eingraviertem Streckenplan gespeist, an welchem VITRA-Stühle mit original S-Bahn-Sitzbezug und Fußball-Trikotnummern stehen. Gelbe Haltestangen aus Bussen dienen als Theke oder Stehhocker – und drückt man einen der STOP-Knöpfe, ertönen Fangesänge. Im Notfall: die Notbremse betätigen und es ertönt „Kämpfe und Siege!“. Eine original Klappbank aus einem Zug steht unter digitalen Fenstern, die die schönsten Frankfurter Bahnstrecken-Aufnahmen oder historische Daten über die Eintracht Frankfurt zeigen. Am Fahrkartenautomaten können die Gäste das Halbzeit- und Endergebnis tippen.
So wurden die beiden lokalen Marken RMV und Eintracht Frankfurt spielerisch zusammen gebracht und eine einzigartige VIP-Loge geschaffen.

Accenture – Kaleidoscope 2018 Event – Echtzeit-Daten Visualisierung

ACCENTURE
KALEIDOSCOPE 2018 EVENT

Accenture I London, England 2018

TASK

Die Unternehmensberatung Accenture richtet im Londoner Tate Modern die Technologie Konferenz „Kaleidoscope“ aus. Die Konferenz bietet eine spannende Mischung aus Workshops, Schulungen und inspirierenden Vorträgen. Sämtliche Teilnehmer, sowie deren Interaktionen untereinander sollen durch den Einsatz von Echzeit-Daten in einem für alle Besucher der Konferenz sichtbaren digitalen Kunstwerk visualisiert werden.

IDEE

Eine gigantische, futuristische Polyeder-Skulptur soll den Herzschlag des Accenture Kaleidoscope 2018 Events symbolisieren. Jeder Teilnehmer wird über eine mobile Applikation erfasst und anhand seiner Branche/Industrie kategorisiert. Die entstehenden Echzeit-Daten werden in Linienverbindungen, Licht- und Farbeffekte transformiert und mittels Object Mapping auf der Skulptur im Eingangsbereich der Konferenz visualisiert.
Jede Branche wird durch eine eigene Symbolik differenziert. Entstandene Verbindungen zwischen Besuchern und Ausstellern, werden besonders hervorgehoben. Das farbenfrohe Kunstwerk wirkt immer anders, neu, aufregend und in Bewegung. So wie die Konferenz selbst.

ACCENTURE - REALTIME DATA VISUALISATION:

ERGEBNIS

Das Projekt ermöglichte es COSALUX im Tate Modern – einem der berühmtesten Museen der Welt – eine unübersehbare, fünf Meter große Skulptur zu platzieren, die durch eingesetzte Echtzeit-Visualisierungen weltweit einmalige Kunst schafft. Auf der Oberfläche werden Information und Ästhetik auf angenehme Weise miteinander vereint. Die verwendete Technik rückt reduziert in den Hintergrund. Die vier eingesetzten Highend-Projektoren bieten unzählige Möglichkeiten der Visualisierung. Die Skulptur zeigt nicht nur den Aufenthaltsort der Konferenzteilnehmer, sondern auch ihre Beziehungen untereinander. Sämtliche Symbole und visuellen Effekte wurden von COSALUX mit der Unity 3D Game Engine erzeugt und sorgten bei den zahlreiche Konferenzteilnehmern immer wieder für erstaunte Momente.

SPORTISSIMI – Concept-Store Design

SPORTISSIMI
CONCEPT-STORE-DESIGN

SPORTISSIMI I Deutschland 2018

TASK

Ein modaleres Konzept entwicklen, dass auf verschiedensten Store-Größen anwendbar ist. Diverse Module lassen sich auf unterschiedlichste Arten kombinieren und decken somit verschiedenste Anforderungen und Möglichkeiten ab.
Nachhaltige und recycelte Materialien wie Baustahlmatten, Betonblöcke als Standfüße und ein Boden konstruiert aus Transportkistenholz geben den Stores ein urbanes Raumgefühl. Hinzu kommen vollflächig eingesetzter Kunstrasen an Wänden, Tartanbahnfolierung des Bodens und andere Urban Sport-Elemente, um das sportive Storegefühl zu intensivieren. Kombiniert mit digitalen Elementen, Wandprojektionen und interaktiven Store-Touchguides bietet der Store-Concept für SPORTISIMI genügend Flexibilität um allen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden.

IDEE

Körperliche Fitness, ein gesunder Lebensstil und sportliche Aktivität sind heutzutage nicht mehr wegzudenken und erfreuen sich immer größer werdender Beliebtheit. Der Sportwaren-Händler SPORTISSIMI bedient mit einem breiten Sortiment Menschen aller Alterklassen mit einem sportiven Lifestyle und benötigt ein zeitgemäßes, modales Store-Concept. Unabhängig von Größe und Ort der einzelnen Stores soll ein neuartiges Store-Design zeigen, das SPORTISSIMI der perfekte Partner für Menschen mit einem aktiven Lifestyle ist.

SPORTISSIMI - STORE DESIGN:

ERGEBNIS

Das finale Store-Concept wurde von COSALUX auf maximale Modularität ausgerichtet. Alle Elemente wurden mehrfach in unterschiedlichsten Szenarien getestet und optimiert. Das Raster, welches an Wänden, Regalen und Tischen Verwendung findet, bietet auf der ersten 250m² großen Verkaufsfläche unzählige Auf- und Einhängemöglichkeiten für die entwickelten Module. So ist eine Umgestaltung des Stores und die Inszenierung verschiedener Kollektionen durch einfache Handgriffe möglich. Jederzeit können somit schnell neue Shopping-Erlebnisse geschaffen werden. An den Wänden setzt sich die Natur flächendeckend als Kunstrasen durch, die Bodenfolierung im Stil von Fußballfeld und Tartanbahn, leitet den Weg durch den Concept-Store und lädt zu einem Rundlauf ein.

I-AID - navigation & shopper Fraport AG

Fraport AG – I-AID Interactive Airport Desk – Multitouch Navigation Desk

FRAPORT AG
I-AID INTERACTIVE AIRPORT DESK
MULTITOUCH NAVIGATION DESK

Deutsche Post DHL Group I Deutschland 2017

TASK

Die technologische Weiterentwicklung des Frankfurter Flughafens ist in vollem Gange. Als einen der wichtigsten Bestandteile wünscht sich die Fraport AG hierzu ein Leitsystem zur Indoor-Navigation der Flughafengäste.

IDEE

Zukunftsorientierte Leittische mit einer klaren Designsprache entwickeln, um die Flughafengäste zu unterstützen, den Weg zur gewünschten Destination zu finden.

ERGEBNIS

Futuristisch anmutende Leittische bieten den Flughafengästen ein interaktives, funktionales und effizientes Indoor-Navigationssystem.

Eine Frage der Kunst – Multi-touch Installation STÄDEL MUSEUM

Städel Museum – Eine Frage der Kunst – Multitouch-Installation

STÄDEL MUSEUM
EINE FRAGE DER KUNST
MULTITOUCH INSTALLATION

Städel Museum I Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland 2011

TASK

Das renommierte Frankfurter Städel möchte seinen Besuchern die gesamte Kunstsammlung des Museums auf eine innovative Art zugänglich machen.

IDEE

Die Art der Kunstbetrachtung mit einem neuartigen Medientischkonzept bewusst ändern: Eine interaktive Anwendung nebst Hardware entwickeln, die auf einem assoziativen und didaktischen Ansatz der Kunstvermittlung basiert.

ERGEBNIS

Beeindruckende 1,5 Millionen Interaktionen sind auf dem Tisch bis heute durchgeführt worden. Das Projekt wurde mit dem Red Dot Award 2012 ausgezeichnet.

MUSEUM PLUGSTREET 14–18

LENS‘ 14 – 18 Centre d’Histoire Guerre et Paix – Museum Plugstreet 14 – 18 – Raum- & Medienkonzept

LENS‘ 14 – 18 CENTRE D’HISTOIRE GUERRE ET PAIX – MUSEUM PLUGSTREET 14 – 18
RAUM- & MEDIENKONZEPT

LENS‘ 14 – 18 Centre d’Histoire Guerre et Paix | Belgien | 2013

TASK

Die AWPA plant in Belgien ein Informationszentrum zum Ersten Weltkrieg, um für Veteranen und Angehörige eine Gedenkstätte zu etablieren.

IDEE

Umsetzung einer Multitouch-Wand, die von mehreren Benutzern gleichzeitig bedient werden kann. Parallel ein User Interface schaffen, welches Medium und Thema gleichermaßen gerecht wird, einen objektiven Umgang mit den hochsensiblen Inhalten ermöglicht und keinen Einfluss auf die Meinung des Betrachters nimmt.

ERGEBNIS

Erfolgreiche Realisierung der ambitionierten Ziele. Durchweg positives Echo der internationalen Presse. Zusätzlich wurde das Projekt mit dem Red Dot Award 2014 und dem IF Award 2015 ausgezeichnet.

george gina lucy

George Gina & Lucy (GGL) – New ID – Multitouch-Applikation

GEORGE GINA & LUCY (GGL) – NEW ID
MULTITOUCH-APPLIKATION

George Gina & Lucy (GGL) | 2012

TASK

Der Messestand des Taschenherstellers George Gina & Lucy auf der Bread & Butter, Deutschlands Mekka der Modebranche, soll um ein ungewöhnliches digitales Konzept erweitert werden.

IDEE

Unterhaltsame Multitouch-Applikation entwickeln, die jedem Besucher des Messestandes eine neue Identität verleiht. Diese kann in Form von personalisierten Visitenkarten gleich mitgenommen werden.

ERGEBNIS

Durch die Verbindung der spielerischen Anwendung mit einem personalisierten Give-Away blieb der Besuch des George Gina & Lucy-Standes den Besuchern noch lange im Gedächtnis.

Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung – TU Darmstadt, Semizentral Metropol – Interaktives Lernspiel

BMBF – TU DARMSTADT, SEMIZENTRAL METROPOL
INTERAKTIVES LERNSPIEL

BMBF – Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung | 2012

TASK

Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) möchte in einem interaktiven Lernspiel die Vorteile von semizentralen Ver- und Entsorgungssystemen verständlich machen.

IDEE

Eine Lösung entwerfen, von der sich auch ein Publikum ohne entsprechendes Hintergrund- und Fachwissen angesprochen fühlt. Entwickelt wird ein spannendes Lernspiel, das den Einfluss der Wassernutzung auf die Lebensqualität verdeutlicht.

ERGEBNIS

Das Ergebnis „Semizentral Metropol“ kommt noch heute auf zahlreichen Messen zum Einsatz und begeistert Besucher aller Altersklassen.

German Centre Shanghai – German Centre Shanghai Navigation – Multitouch-Terminal

GERMAN CENTRE SHANGHAI NAVIGATION
MULTITOUCH-TERMINAL

German Centre Shanghai | 2011

TASK

Innerhalb des German Centers Shanghai werden die in den Büro-Towern vorhandenen Flächen sehr dynamisch vermietet. Ein Informations- und Navigationssystem für Mieter und Besucher des German Centers wird daher dringend benötigt.

IDEE

Ein eigenständiges, futuristisches Design für Multitouch-Tische nebst entsprechender Hardware entwickeln. Eine intuitiv bedienbare Benutzeroberfläche in mehreren Sprachen konzipieren, die sowohl Raum für die Besuchernavigation als auch für Aspekte des German Centers wie Leben, Arbeiten, Einkaufen und Freizeit bietet.

ERGEBNIS

Durch ansprechendes Produktdesign und ein selbsterklärendes User-Interface verfügen die Gäste des German Centers Shanghai nun über ein leicht bedienbares und praktikables Informationssystem.

BlackBerry – BlackBerry PoS – Instore-Konzept & -Design

BLACKBERRY – BLACKBERRY POS
INSTORE-KONZEPT & -DESIGN

BlackBerry | 2009

TASK

Als führender Hersteller im Business-Bereich möchte Blackberry, parallel zum Launch neuer Modelle, ein neues Shop-Konzept etablieren und interaktive Point-of-Sale-Installationen inkludieren.

IDEE

Ein modulares Shop-in-Shop-System entwickeln, das für unterschiedliche Store-Größen funktioniert und den Fokus klar auf die Blackberry-Produkte setzt. Gleichzeitig mit interaktiven Terminals die vorhandenen Apps der Blackberry-Geräte direkt am Point-of-Sale erlebbar werden lassen.

ERGEBNIS

Das modulare Konzept wurde in den Flagstores San Francisco und London getestet und anschließend deutschlandweit ausgerollt. Die geplante Umsatzsteigerung und erhöhte Download-Raten, durch die in den Fokus gerückten Point-of-Sale-Installationen, konnten somit für Blackberry vollständig realisiert werden.