TE Connectivity – Aerospace Solutions – 3D Visualization

TE CONNECTIVITY
AEROSPACE SOLUTIONS
3D VISUALISATION

TE Connectivity I Germany 2017

TASK

A global market leader in connectivity and sensors, TE Connectivity sets standards in efficiency, security and comfort in commercial and military aviation with its technologies. At Paris Air Show 2017, one of the most important international aviation trade fairs, TE Connectivity wanted to present the complex products in a film that presents and explains their function and interdependence and provides an eye-catcher at the booth.

IDEA

In a multistep process, COSALUX developed an imagery that conveys all relevant information and at the same time translates TE Connectivity’s innovative capacity into a distinctive corporate aesthetic: In a first step, the adjusted 3D models of aircraft and products were transferred into the game engine Unreal Engine 4 and prepared for real-time processing, before textures and light were added. To demonstrate localisation, interdependence and functions of the products, tracking shots and zoomings were generated, adding dynamic and suspense to the film. After rendering the tracking shots, the film was imported into After Effects, where the animations for objects and typography were created. The film was then imported into Adobe Premiere, where it was finally merged with earlier shot expert interviews and added with specially composed music.

RESULT

In a futuristic setting of animated visuals and sound, the film presents the connected products as photo-realistic 3D models in a transparent aircraft. Animated infographics sum up the most important facts from the voice over. Expert interviews at the end of the film give deeper insights into the topic. Dynamic tracking shots render the information into a story, making the audience travel through the product range and providing an overview of their locations and functions. Stops and zoomings allow detail views from different angles. On an eight square metre-screen, the combination of information, effect and aesthetic turned the film into a cinematic experience at Paris Air Show. Its striking appearance made the aircraft the key visual of all accompanying print and online campaigns.

hager

Hager-Berker-Elcom Group – Hager Executive Board Presentation & Event – 3D Animated Presentation

HAGER-BERKER-ELCOM GROUP – HAGER EXECUTIVE BOARD PRESENTATION & EVENT
3D ANIMATED PRESENTATION

Hager-Berker-Elcom Group | 2013

TASK

Through the acquisition of the brand Berker Elcom, the international electrical manufacturer Hager wishes for an innovative presentation for their management meeting. In addition, the whole event, for more than 1,000 guests, must be planned and organised.

IDEA

Development of an animated presentation in 3D and 4K, which involves the management board in the whole production and integrates the board members as actors.

RESULT

Completely satisfied customers and an overwhelmed audience.

Mainova AG – E-World App – iPad Application

MAINOVA AG – E-WORLD APP
IPAD APPLICATION

Mainova AG | 2014

TASK

The exhibition design of the energy supplier Mainova needs modernisation in order to match the future-oriented approaches of the company.

IDEA

Revision and redesigning the whole Mainova presentation for business partners. Transforming the whole content into an iPad application. The design should be based on the brand’s corporate identity and simultaneously integrate innovative elements and user guidance.

RESULT

The visitors to the trade fair were excited about the new iPad tool, which helped them to perceive the client as a visionary partner.

TE Connectivity – Aerospace Solutions – 3D Visualisierung

TE CONNECTIVITY
AEROSPACE SOLUTIONS
3D VISUALISIERUNG

TE Connectivity I Deutschland 2017

TASK

Als globaler Marktführer für Konnektivität und Sensoren setzt TE Connectivity Maßstäbe in Effizienz, Sicherheit und Komfort in der kommerziellen und militärischen Luftfahrt. Auf der Paris Air Show 2017, eine der wichtigsten Luftfahrtmessen weltweit, sollten die komplexen Technologien von TE Connectivity in einem Film präsentiert werden, der Wirkung, Lokalisierung und Interdependenz der einzelnen Produkte erklärt und darüber hinaus ein visuelles Highlight am Messestand setzt.

IDEE

In einem mehrstufigen Verfahren entwickelte COSALUX eine Bildsprache, die Produktinformationen verständlich aufbereitet und die Innovationskraft der Technologien in Ästhetik übersetzt: Die bearbeiteten 3D-Modelle von Flugzeug und Produkten wurden hierfür zunächst in die Spieleumgebung Unreal Engine 4 überführt und für die Realtime-Bearbeitung vorbereitet. Im nächsten Schritt wurden Objekte und Umgebung mit Texturen versehen und die Beleuchtung gesetzt. Zudem wurden Kamerafahrten und Zoomeffekte generiert, um Lokalisierung, Zusammenhang und Funktion der einzelnen Produkte aufzuzeigen und Dynamik und Spannung zu erzeugen. Nach Herausrendern der Kamerafahrt wurde der Film in After Effects importiert und Animationen für Objekte und Typografie angelegt. In Adobe Premiere wurde der Film schließlich mit vorab gedrehten Experten-Interviews zusammengeführt und mit Musik unterlegt.

ERGEBNIS

In einem futuristischen Setting aus animierten Visuals und Sound präsentiert der Film die vernetzten Produkte als fotorealistische 3D-Modelle in einem transparenten Flugzeug. Animierte Infografiken fassen die wichtigsten Fakten des Sprechertexts zusammen; Experten-Interviews am Ende des Films vertiefen wichtige Themen. Dynamische Kamerafahrten erzählen dabei eine fortlaufende Story, die den Zuschauer durch die Produktwelt reisen und einen Überblick gewinnen lässt. Stopps, Zoomeffekte und farbliche Akzente lassen den Zuschauer die einzelnen Produkte aus verschiedenen Perspektiven im Detail erleben. Das Zusammenwirken von Information, Effekten und Ästhetik machten den Film auf einer acht Quadratmeter großen Leinwand zu einem Erlebnis im Kinoformat. Das Flugzeugmotiv wurde dank seines markanten Looks zum Key Visual der begleitenden Print- und Online-Kampagnen.

hager

Hager-Berker-Elcom Group – Hager Vorstandspräsentation & Event – Animierte 3D-Präsentation

HAGER-BERKER-ELCOM GROUP – HAGER VORSTANDSPRÄSENTATION & EVENT
ANIMIERTE 3D-PRÄSENTATION

Hager-Berker-Elcom Group | 2015

TASK

Durch den Zukauf der Marken Berker-Elcom wünscht sich der internationale Elektrohersteller Hager zur ersten gemeinsamen Managementtagung eine innovative Vorstandspräsentation. Auch die zugehörige Rahmenveranstaltung für über 1.000 Gäste soll geplant und umgesetzt werden.

IDEE

Die Grenzen des Machbaren verschieben, eine vollständig in 3D und 4k animierte Präsentation entwickeln, welche den Vorstand in einer Art digitaler Inszenierung als Protagonisten einbindet.

ERGEBNIS

Vollkommen zufriedener Kunde und überwältigtes Publikum.

Mainova AG – E-World App – iPad-Applikation

MAINOVA AG – E-WORLD APP
IPAD-APPLIKATION

Mainova AG | 2014

TASK

Der Messeauftritt des Energieversorgers Mainova soll modernisiert werden, um den zukunftsorientierten Ansätzen des Unternehmens zu entsprechen.

IDEE

Überarbeitung und Portierung der Mainova-Geschäftskunden-Präsentationsunterlagen in eine iPad-Anwendung, deren Gestaltung sich am Markenauftritt orientiert und innovative Elemente zur Benutzerführung integriert.

ERGEBNIS

Der modernisierte Messeauftritt erhielt sehr positives Feedback der Standbesucher und half dabei, den Energieversorger als visionären Partner wahrzunehmen.