Walking Tour – virtual travel guides on your own smartphone

WALKING TOUR
DIGITAL TOURS

Walking Tour GmbH 2021

TASK

Where can I book a tour? – What language does the guide speak? – How big is the group I join? – How much time do I have to plan? These are all questions that you have to deal with if you want to do classic sight seeing with a tourist guide. This contradicts the behavior of the modern traveler, who moves spontaneously and individually, wants to explore content at any time or with interruptions, to experience it in various depths, but at the same time wants to experience it with a fellow traveler who speaks another language.

IDEA

With the Walking Tour App, tourists can explore interesting places independently, flexibly and interactively at any time. The app is available for free download from the Apple App Store and Google Play. Tour providers can increase their sales and profitability by creating digital walking tours and selling them to a global audience via the app in multiple languages.

RESULT

From a simple journey to lasting memories. Select tours according to your individual wishes from a large repertoire. Select tour, start, stop and continue at any time. Easy navigation in unfamiliar environments – even offline.

Frankfurt Gartenlust I Exhibition at the Historical Museum

FRANKFURT GARTENLUST
EXHIBITION AT THE HISTORICAL MUSEUM

March 25, 2021 – August 29, 2021

TASK

The Palmengarten celebrates its 150th birthday in 2021! The GrünGürtel turns 30! These anniversaries serve as an occasion for the Historical Museum to highlight the treatment of parks and public gardens in Frankfurt in the past and present in a cultural history exhibition. The city of Frankfurt has over 1,300 hectares of publicly accessible green spaces such as parks, sports facilities, playgrounds and ramparts. In total, Frankfurt has over 52% of green spaces in the broadest sense – this also includes allotment gardens, cemeteries or the roadside greenery.

IDEA

Creation of an interactive application, on which parks and green spaces in the Frankfurt area are localized, indicate about Does and Dont´s and depict categories. In so-called “question rounds” visitors cant assign and find their park, according to categories and attributes. Also a search over the map of the Frankfurt city area, offers space to explore and experience. A total of 60 parks are on the map, which can be touched and interacted with. Each park is assigned to at least one category, contains commandments and prohibitions, and at least four fixed attributes. The goal was to increase the awareness of visitors to the museum, for the green spaces of the region and to draw attention to the “value” of these.

RESULT

COSALUX implements an interactive and playful application,on an 75″ large media touch table, an virtual app. We created a higher awareness of the Frankfurt region and its green spaces and facilities.

Deutsche Post DHL Group – DHL Packset App – Augmented Reality iOS Application

DHL GROUP
DHL PACKSET APP
AR-APPLICATION

Deutsche Post DHL Group I Germany 2017

TASK

Does it fit in? An augmented reality mobile app shall provide the answer and make packaging and sending parcels a task of clicks instead of yards stick and post office walks – and make Deutsche Post DHL Group a digital first mover in customer service.

IDEA

Using Apple’s ARKit, we developed one of the very first augmented reality mobile apps for Deutsche Post DHL Group. The aim was to make this new technology available to the DHL customers right with the launch of iOS 11 – in an app providing actual benefit and an intuitive user experience to convince also the less confident users. With an accompanying print and online campaign, we added an emotional dimension to the app and addressed a broad target audience.

RESULT

With the DHL Packset app, sending parcels is done with a few clicks: The customer starts by scanning an appropriate surface with the iPhone on which he virtually places a three-dimensional Packset in size XS, S, M, L or F. He puts the item into the Packset, adjusts the size and can directly see the price. He can put the selected Packset into the shopping basket. To complete the order, the app forwards the customer to the Deutsche Post eFiliale, where he can create a parcel stamp, book a collection service and make a secure payment. The ready-to-send Packset is delivered to the customer’s home. The intuitive user interface makes the process an easy and comfortable task even for less experienced users. The DHL Packset app proves that with the right strategy and usability, the courage to try new technologies allows creating value for both provider and customers: within a few weeks, the DHL Packset app got more than one million impressions in the Apple App Store, and was chosen by Apple among the Best of 2017 apps in the developer category.

myGloryTimes - Deutsche Post AG

Deutsche Post AG – MyGloryTimes – Photo Book Application for Digital Memories

DEUTSCHE POST AG
MYGLORYTIMES – PHOTO BOOK
PHOTO BOOK APPLICATION FOR
DIGITAL MEMORIES

Deutsche Post AG I Germany 2015

Reddot Design Award 2015 Logo

TASK

The Deutsche Post AG is expanding their product range constantly, with innovative services. An application that summarises personal data automatically, retrieves it in a visually appealing form and produces a high-quality orderable book with just a few clicks should be developed.

IDEA

Design and implementation of smart diary software and a ‘thinking’ algorithm for book filling and transfer into a physical product.

RESULT

The app received outstanding feedback in the press and blogs, and was honoured with the Red Dot Design Award 2015.

Lighting Accents – HoloLens Fixture Tool

LIGHTING ACCENTS
HOLOLENS APPLICATION

Lighting Accents GmbH I Germany 2017

TASK

Trade show booths never have enough space to show everything you want to show. For Euro Shop 2017 in Düsseldorf, our client Lighting Accents was hence looking for a way to get their visitors involved also with those lights that could not be presented physically.

IDEA

The extension of the booth into the fourth dimension: with an application for the Microsoft HoloLens, we wanted to engage the visitors with Lighting Accents’ high-quality lights in an augmented reality experience that measures up to the real-life product experience. As a basis for the development, we used the original production 3D CAD models and transferred them into the real-time game engine Unity 3D. First, we optimised geometry and polygon count for a convincing performance on the HoloLens; textures, shading and light effects gave a photorealistic look to the holographic objects. As we were responsible for the entire booth conception, we could directly integrate 3D data from the construction planning and use them as spatial anchors for the orientation of the HoloLens.

RESULT

The interactive HoloLens Fixture Tool allowed the visitors to explore the the whole Lighting Accents catalogue: by click, they could make all lights become reality in the room, try their functions, and even adjust glare angle and colour temperature. The visitors could travel through the smallest, centimetre-sized parts of the lights and experience them from an entirely new perspective. The physically presented standard products were added by virtual fact sheets that could be called at defined positions and collectively viewed. For each product type, project references from all over the world – such as flagship stores and building projects – were presented on walls and free spaces of the booth in an interactive slide show. The application was an attraction at the Lighting Accents fair booth, initiating conversations with new clients and inspiring the visitors to spend more time at the booth and explore Lighting Accents’ lights.

TE Connectivity – Car to Cloud Connection – Hololens Experience

TE CONNECTIVITY
HOLOLENS EXPERIENCE

Te Connectivity I Germany 2018

TASK

Autonomous driving remains the number one topic in the automotive industry. In order to explain the technical possibilities of their “Car To Cloud” concept, TE Connectivity is looking for an innovative solution that makes future applications comprehensible. At the same time, the interest in the new technology should be aroused in an extraordinary way.

IDEA

A Microsoft Hololens Augmented Reality application shows three different communication scenarios that are virtually projected onto a futuristic white model. The complex processes are visualized flexibly and in detail with virtual animations and informative overlays. The user can freely move around the white model and experience the scenes in an innovative way.

TE CONNECTIVITY - CAR TO CLOUD CONNECTION:

RESULT

The unusual augmented reality application has already been used at several major trade fairs, including the IZB and the Electronica 2018 in Germany and 2019 at trade fairs in China and Japan. This allowed visitors to gain a first insight into the details of “Car To Cloud” technologies and to understand the invisible processes and USPs of the products involved. More than 2.000 interested trade visitors on each trade fair used the application interactively and were inspired through the innovative augmented reality concept.

TE Connectivity – The Battery Show – Mixed Reality Installation

TE CONNECTIVITY
@THE BATTERY SHOW
MIXED REALITY INSTALLATION

TE Connectivity I Germany 2018

TASK

Electric and hybrid drives is the answer when it comes to the future of mobility – efficient and powerful loading systems the precondition. A global leader in connectivity and sensor technology, TE Connectivity develops intelligent loading solutions that measure energy consumption, provide maximum robustness and safety, and actively save resources to push the powertrain revolution to the next level. At the international fair for battery technology The Battery Show, TE’s innovative charging systems were to be presented, as well as the invisible processes inside the components and their effect on global mobility.

IDEA

in an interactive mixed reality installation of physical product exhibits and an application for two synchronised HoloLenses. On acrylic glass mountings, we installed the components of TE’s charging systems – plug, charging box, and inlets of different countries – and complemented them by digital content. In a narrative of 3D animations, infographics and voice-over, the visitors learned about background, challenges, and solutions of battery-based drives and could explore TE’s products: After an introduction, the visitor can generate a virtual charging cable by gesture which links the the exhibit components. Around the selected inlet, a life-sized, three-dimensional virtual car builds up. Via a menu the visitor can navigate through different topics to find detailed information. 3D animations and product models make the narrator’s explanations clear and an aesthetic experience.

RESULT

TE Connectivity’s booth concept set standards at The Battery Show in product communication as well as visitor activation: integrating the complex technologies in an interactive narration, the application guided the visitord through the all topics, motivated their engagement with the products, and presented TE’s solutions as the natural next next step towards mobility of tomorrow.

TE Connectivity – The Connected Car – 3D Product Explorer

TE CONNECTIVITY
THE CONNECTED CAR
3D VISUALISATION

TE Connectivity I Germany 2016

TASK

Development of a never seen multitouch application for the trade fair Electronica in Munich that presents TE Connectivity’s forward-looking products in a fascinating user experience to present and pushes the borders of the currently possible.

IDEA

Developing a futuristic, thrilling and flexible user interface, with 3D models that look as if they were pre-rendered but in fact are calculated in real-time. Integrating more than hundred products, 3D views, and a stunning transparent car.

TE Connectivity | Connected Car

RESULT

An entirely new application that sets standards in terms of function, design and user experience, allowing to view the entire product range as a whole or in detail in super high polygon 3D and to retrieve the individual elements by simple gestures anywhere on the screen.

Walking Tour – virtuelle Reiseführer auf dem eigenen Smartphone

WALKING TOUR
DIGITALE TOUREN

Walking-Tour.com GmbH 2021

TASK

Wo kann ich eine Führung buchen? – Welche Sprache spricht der Guide? – Wie groß ist die Gruppe, der ich mich anschließe? – Wieviel Zeit muss ich einplanen? All das sind Fragen, mit denen man sich beschäftigen muss, wenn man ganz klassisch Sight Seeing mit einem Touristenführer machen möchte. Dies widerspricht dem Verhalten des modernen Reisenden, der sich spontan und individuell bewegen, Inhalte zu jeder Uhrzeit oder mit Unterbrechung erkunden, in verschiedener Tiefe erfahren, aber gleichzeitig mit einem anderssprachigen Mitreisenden erfahren möchte.

IDEE

Mit der Walking Tour App können Touristen interessante Orte jederzeit selbständig, flexibel und interaktiv erkunden. Die App steht im Apple App Store und bei Google Play zum Gratis-Download zur Verfügung. Tour-Anbieter können ihren Umsatz und Profitabilität steigern, indem sie digitalen Führungen (walking tours) erstellen und über die App in mehreren Sprachen und an eine globale Zielgruppe verkaufen.

ERGEBNIS

Von einer einfachen Reise zur bleibenden Erinnerungen. Touren nach individuellen Wünschen aus einem großen Repertoire aussuchen. Tour wählen, jederzeit starten, stoppen und fortsetzen. Einfache Navigation in fremden Umgebungen – auch offline.

 

Frankfurter Gartenlust – Ausstellung im Historischen Museum

FRANKFURTER GARTENLUST
AUSSTELLUNG IM HISTORISCHEN MUSEUM

25. März 2021 – 29. August 2021

TASK

Der Palmengarten feiert 2021 seinen 150. Geburtstag! Der GrünGürtel wird 30! Diese Jubiläen dienen dem Historischen Museum als Anlass, den Umgang mit Parks und öffentlichen Gärten in Frankfurt in Vergangenheit und Gegenwart in einer kulturgeschichtlichen Ausstellung zu beleuchten. Die Stadt Frankfurt verfügt über 1.300 Hektar öffentlich zugängliche Grünanlagen wie Parks, Sportanlagen, Spielwiesen und Wallanlagen. Insgesamt hat Frankfurt über 52 % an Grünflächen im weitesten Sinne – dazu gehören auch Kleingärten, Friedhöfe oder das Straßenbegleitgrün.

IDEE

Die Herausforderung bestand darin, auf eine interaktive und spielerische Anwendung auf einem 75” großen Medientouchtisch zu erstellen und umzusetzen. In sogenannten “Fragerunden” können Besucher Ihren Park, nach Kategorien und Attributen zuordnen und finden. Auch eine Suche über die Karte des Frankfurter Stadtgebietes, bietet Raum zum erkunden und erleben. Insgesamt 60 Parks befinden sich auf der Karte, die berührt und mit welcher interagiert werden kann Jeder Park ist mindestens einer Kategorie zugeordnet, enthält Gebote und Verbote, sowie mindestens vier feste Attribute.

ERGEBNIS

Wir von COSALUX haben dank einer interaktiven und spielerischen Anwendung auf einem 75” großen Medientouchtisch, ein höheres Bewusstsein für die Region Frankfurt und die dortigen Grünflächen und Anlagen geschaffen.

Deutsche Post DHL Group – DHL Packset App – Augmented Reality iOS Applikation

DEUTSCHE POST
@DHL PACKSET APP
AR-ANWENDUNG

Deutsche Post DHL Group I Deutschland 2017

TASK

Passt es rein? Eine Augmented Reality Mobile App soll Antwort geben und den Paketversand zur Aufgabe von Klicks machen anstatt von Zollstock und Filialgängen – und die Deutsche Post DHL Group einmal mehr zum digitalen First Mover im Kundenservice.

IDEE

Für die Deutsche Post DHL Group entwickelten wir eine der allerersten Augmented Reality Mobile Apps auf Basis von Apples ARKit: Der Anspruch war, die neue Technologie den DHL-Kunden bereits zum Launch von iOS 11 zur Verfügung zu stellen; in einer Anwendung, die einen echten Nutzen bietet und durch einfache Bedienbarkeit auch weniger technikaffine Kunden überzeugt. Mit einer begleitenden Print- und Onlinekampagne verliehen wir der Anwendung einen emotionalen Charakter und sprachen eine große Zielgruppe an.

ERGEBNIS

Mit der DHL Packset App gelingt der Paketversand in wenigen Klicks: Der Kunde scannt eine geeignete Oberfläche mit dem iPhone und platziert darauf ein virtuelles, dreidimensionales Packset der Größe XS, S, M, L oder F. Er legt den Versandartikel in das Packset, passt die Größe des Packsets an und sieht direkt den Preis. Das gewählte Packset legt er in den Warenkorb. Für den Bestellabschluss wird er weitergeleitet zur Deutsche Post eFiliale, wo er einen Versandschein erstellen, eine Abholung einleiten und sicher bezahlen kann. Das fertige Packset wird direkt zum Kunden nach Hause geliefert. Das intuitive User-Interface macht die Bedienung auch für wenig geübte Anwender einfach und angenehm. Die DHL Packset App beweist, dass Mut zu Neuem mit der richtigen Strategie und guter Usability in kürzester Zeit einen Mehrwert für Anbieter und Kunden schaffen kann: Im Apple App Store verzeichnete die DHL Packset App in wenigen Wochen mehr als eine Million Impressionen und wurde von Apple in der Kategorie Developer unter die Best of 2017 gewählt.

myGloryTimes - Deutsche Post AG

Deutsche Post AG – MyGloryTimes – Fotobuch-Applikation für digitale Erinnerungen

DEUTSCHE POST AG
MYGLORYTIMES – FOTOBUCH
FOTOBUCHANWENDUNG FÜR
DIGITALE ERINNERUNGEN

Deutsche Post AG I Deutschland 2015

Reddot Design Award 2015 Logo

TASK

Die Deutsche Post AG erweitert das eigene Angebot ständig mit innovativen Services. Entwickelt werden soll eine Applikation, die persönliche Daten auf einfache Weise automatisch zusammenfasst, in eine visuell ansprechende Form bringt und in wenigen Klicks ein hochwertiges Buch erzeugt, das direkt nach Hause bestellt werden kann.

IDEE

Design und Programmierung einer intelligenten Tagebuchsoftware bis an die Grenzen des technisch Machbaren, Entwicklung eines „denkenden“ Algorithmus zur Buchbefüllung sowie die Überführung in ein physisches Produkt.

RESULTAT

Die App erhielt ein überragendes Feedback in Presse und Blogs und wurde mit dem Red Dot Design Award 2015 ausgezeichnet.

Lighting Accents – HoloLens Fixture Tool

LIGHTING ACCENTS
HOLOLENS-APPLIKATION

Lighting Accents GmbH I Deutschland 2017

TASK

Messestände haben nie genug Platz für die gesamte Produktpalette. Für die Euro Shop 2017 in Düsseldorf wünschte sich Lighting Accents eine Möglichkeit, um die Besucher auch jene Leuchten erleben zu lassen, die nicht physisch am Stand präsentiert werden konnten.

IDEE

Die Erweiterung des Messestands in die vierte Dimension: Mit einem Augmented Reality-Erlebnis für die Microsoft HoloLens wollten wir den Besuchern die Leuchten in einer Weise zugänglich machen, die dem realen Produkterlebnis in nichts nachsteht. Als Basis für die Entwicklung nutzten wir 3D-CAD-Modelle direkt aus der Leuchtenproduktion und überführten sie in die Echtzeit-Spieleumgebung Unity 3D. Für eine überzeugende Performance auf der HoloLens optimierten wir Geometrie und Polygonzahl der Modelle; durch Texturierung der Oberflächen sowie Schattierung und Lichtsetzung verliehen wir den holographischen Objekten ihren fotorealistischen Look. Da die Messebaukonzeption ebenfalls bei uns lag, konnten wir die 3D-Daten der Standplanung direkt in die Entwicklung einbeziehen und als fixe Ankerpunkte für die Orientierung der HoloLens nutzen.

ERGEBNIS

Das HoloLens Fixture-Tool machte den Messebesuchern den kompletten Lighting Accents-Katalog interaktiv zugänglich: Per Klick ließen sie die Leuchten im Raum Realität werden, testeten ihre Funktionen und steuerten sogar Blendwinkel und Farbtemperatur. Dabei konnten sie selbst kleinste, zentimetergroße Bauteile „begehen“ und den Leuchtkörper so aus einer völlig neuen Perspektive erleben. Die real präsentierten Grundmodelle wurden durch virtuelle Fact Sheets ergänzt, welche die Besucher an fixen Positionen des Stands abrufen und gemeinsam ansehen konnten. Zudem wurde jeder Leuchtentyp durch Projektreferenzen aus der ganzen Welt ergänzt, wie Flagship Stores oder Bauprojekte, die in einer interaktiven, gestensteuerbaren Slideshow Wände und freie Flächen des Stands bespielten. Die Entdeckungsmöglichkeiten erhöhten die Verweildauer am Stand, schafften Gesprächsanlässe mit neuen Kunden und inspirierten zur intensiven Auseinandersetzung mit den hochwertigen Leuchten.

TE Connectivity – Car to Cloud Connection – Hololens Experience

TE CONNECTIVITY
HOLOLENS ATTRAKTION

Te Connectivity I Deutschland 2018

TASK

Autonomes Fahren ist nach wie vor das Topthema Nr. 1 der Automobilbranche. Um die technischen Möglichkeiten seines „Car To Cloud“-Konzeptes zu verdeutlichen, sucht der internationale Konzern TE Connectivity nach einer innovativen Lösung, die mögliche Anwendungsbereiche für jedermann verständlich macht. Zugleich soll das Interesse an der Technologie geweckt und auf außergewöhnliche Weise präsentiert werden.

IDEE

Über eine Microsoft Hololens Augmented Reality-Anwendung werden drei verschiedene Kommunikationsszenarien dargestellt, die virtuell auf ein futuristisches Weissmodell projiziert werden. Die komplexen Vorgänge können so mit virtuellen Animationen und informativen Overlays flexibel und detailliert beschrieben werden. Dabei kann der Anwender sich frei um das Modell herum bewegen und die kreierten Szenarien in innovativer Weise erleben.

TE CONNECTIVITY - CAR TO CLOUD CONNECTION:

ERGEBNIS

Bereits auf mehreren großen Messen, unter anderem der IZB und der Electronica 2018 in Deutschland und zukünftig auf Messen in China und Japan, findet die ungewöhnliche Augmented-Reality-Anwendung ihren Einsatz. Dies erlaubte es den Messebesuchern, einen ersten Einblick in die Praxisanwendung von „Car To Cloud“-Technologien zu erhalten und die unsichtbaren Prozesse und USPs der involvierten Produkte zu verstehen. Über 2000 interessierte Fachbesucher pro Messe wählten sich interaktiv durch die Applikation und liessen sich via Augmented Reality begeistern.

TE Connectivity – The Battery Show – Mixed Reality Installation

TE CONNECTIVITY
@THE BATTERY SHOW
MIXED REALITY INSTALLATION

TE Connectivity I Deutschland 2018

TASK

Elektrische und hybride Antriebe sind die Antwort, wenn es um die Mobilität der Zukunft geht – effiziente und leistungsstarke Ladesysteme die Bedingung. Als Marktführer für Konnektivitäts- und Sensortechnologie entwickelt TE Connectivity intelligente Ladelösungen, die den Energieverbrauch des Fahrzeugs erfassen, maximale Sicherheit und Robustheit bieten, und so aktiv Ressourcen sparen. Auf der internationalen Batterietechnologiemesse The Battery Show 2018 sollten die komplexen, unsichtbaren Vorgänge im Inneren der Ladesysteme und ihre Effekte auf die globale Mobilität präsentiert werden.

IDEE

In einer interaktiven Mixed-Reality-Installation aus physischen Exponaten und einer Anwendung für zwei synchronisierte HoloLenses machten wir erlebbar, wie TE Connectivity die Antriebsrevolution vorantreibt: Auf Plexiglasträgern installierten wir die Komponenten der Ladesysteme – Stecker, Charging Box sowie Ladeeinlässe verschiedener Länder– und ergänzten diese durch digitale Inhalte. In einer Dramaturgie aus 3D-Animationen, Infografiken und Sprechertext lernten die Besucher auf der HoloLens Hintergründe, Herausforderungen und Lösungen batteriebasierter Antriebe kennen und konnten TEs Produktwelt eigenständig erkunden: Nach einem Intro zur globalen Situation kann der Besucher per Geste ein virtuelles Ladekabel generieren, das die drei Komponenten verbindet. Mit Auswahl eines Ladeeinlasses baut sich ein lebensgroßes, dreidimensionales virtuelles Auto auf. Über ein Menü kann der Besucher sich durch verschiedene Themen navigieren und Informationen abrufen. 3D-Animationen und Produktmodelle machen die Erklärungen dabei anschaulich und zum ästhetischen Erlebnis.

ERGEBNIS

TE Connectivitys Standkonzept setzte Standards auf der Battery Show und hob Produktkommunikation auf ein neues Level: Durch Einbinden der komplexen Technologien in eine interaktive Erzählung führte die Anwendung die Besucher durch das gesamte Themenfeld, motivierte sie zur eigenständigen Auseinandersetzung mit den Produkten und präsentierte TEs Lösungen als logischen nächsten Schritt in Richtung Mobilität von morgen.

TE Connectivity – The Connected Car – 3D Product Explorer

TE CONNECTIVITY
THE CONNECTED CAR
3D-VISUALISIERUNG

TE Connectivity I Deutschland 2016

TASK

Entwicklung einer nie gesehenen Multitouch-Applikation für die Messe Elektronica in München, die die zukunftsweisenden Produkte von TE Connectivity in einer faszinierenden User-Experience präsentiert und dabei sehr nah an die Grenzen des technisch Machbaren geht.

IDEE

Ein futuristisches, aufregendes und flexibles User-Interface mit 3D-Modellen, die wie vorgerendert aussehen, tatsächlich jedoch in Echtzeit berechnet werden. Integration von mehr als hundert Produkten, 3D-Ansichten und eines atemberaubenden transparenten Autos.

TE Connectivity | Connected Car

ERGEBNIS

Eine gänzlich neuartige Anwendung, die in Funktion, User-Experience und Design Maßstäbe setzt. Die Produktpalette kann komplett oder im Detail in super high Polygon 3D aus allen Perspektiven betrachtet werden, die einzelnen Elemente sind durch einfache Gesten auf dem gesamten Screen abrufbar.