CUSHMAN & WAKEFIELD
@STATION BERLIN
INTERACTIVE SHOWROOM

Cushman & Wakefield I Germany 2018

TASK

The American real estate consultant Cushman & Wakefield is planning a new innovation center right at the heart of Berlin. Investors and prospective customers should be thrilled of the potentials and opportunities of the site with the latest technologies in a half physical and half virtual showroom. For this purpose, innovative approaches are needed to make the terrain tangible before the actual construction.

IDEA

Design a showroom that inspires investors how to develop the property. The juxtaposition of historic and modern is subtle but skilfully staged. With the help of augmented reality, planned buildings become virtually visible. The usage of large-scale projections creates a special ambience and adds another level of atmosphere to the real estate showroom.

RESULT

The unusual combination of a classic real estate showroom with modern technology and innovative augmented reality resulted in an extraordinary staging of the planned building project. A framework specially developed by COSALUX for the project, using iPads to allow ultra-realistic augmented reality holograms, enhancing reality in an extraordinary way. As a result, interested visitors as well as real estate investors were delighted with the newly planned Cushman & Wakefield project.

Cushman & Wakefield – Station Berlin – Interactive Showroom

Cushman & Wakefield – Station Berlin

Cushman & Wakefield | Interactive Showroom | Deutschland 2018

insight

AUFGABE

Der amerikanische Immobilienberater Cushman & Wakefield plant ein neues Innovationsgelände mitten im Herzen Berlins. Investoren und Interessenten sollen mittels neuster Technologien in einem halb physischem und halb virtuellen Showroom die Potentiale und Möglichkeiten des Geländes vorgestellt bekommen. Dafür werden innovative Ansätze gesucht, die das Gelände schon vor dem eigentlich Bau erlebbar machen.

challenge

IDEE

Einen realen Showroom konzipieren, der einen perfekten Vorgeschmack auf den Stil des geplanten Geländes widerspiegelt. Die Alt-Neu-Kontraste dezent aber gekonnt in Szene setzen und mit Hilfe von Augmented-Reality, Teile der geplanten Gebäude virtuell sichtbar machen. Um zusätzliche Atmosphäre zu schaffen werden großflächige Projektionen genutzt und der virtuellen Realität eine weitere, spannende Ebene hinzufügen.

idea

ERGEBNIS

Die ungewöhnliche Kombination eines klassischen Immobilien-Showrooms mit moderner Präsentationstechnik und der neuartigen Augmented-Reality-Technologie, ergab eine außergewöhnliche Inszenierung des geplanten Bauvorhabens. Ein von COSALUX speziell für das Projekt entwickeltes Framework, lässt mittels iPads ultra-realistisch Augmented-Reality Hologramme zu, die von der Realität kaum noch zu unterscheiden sind. So konnten sowohl interessierte Besucher, als auch gestandene Immobilieninvestoren von dem neu geplanten Cushman & Wakefield-Projekt begeistert werden.